Just a little CONSerned

Common Sense & Family Matters

I’m a Canadian.

I was born in Toronto Ontario in 1964. At that time Canadians were losing 33.5% of their income to taxation, and now in 2020 that amount has increased by approximately 137% (Fraser Institute). Since gaining office Prime Minister Trudeau has given away over $4.5 Billion dollars to other Countries, with little or no return on that money. By 2021 Canada’s debt will exceed $612 Billion dollars, most of that money given away or spent in other Countries. As a Canadian taxpayer I have serious issues with this.

In Canada, before World War I, the principal sources of revenue were customs duties, excise taxes and revenues from postal services. This was tabled as temporary measures to finance World War I. Today Canadians lose over 42.5% of their income to taxation. How that is calculated I’m not sure, but it is a combination of income tax, and the taxes we pay on everything else we spend our money on.

It is my belief, that there is more to life than working to pay taxes, and bills, and then trying to live on what is left. The elderly and disabled Canadians are often made to live in squander, because apparently, they are asking more than the Government can afford. Our tax dollars, not there’s. They are employed by us to use that money to better Canadians lives, and OUR Country.

I would very much like to hear from anyone that feels the same way.

November 4, 2020, 4:46 PM - Posted by | All News | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

What do you think?