Just a little CONSerned

Common Sense & Family Matters

31 Days

We are now a month away from what promises to be a very complicated, confusing, and frustrating trial. The first degree murder trial of Casey Anthony, who is charged with killing her 2 year old daughter, Caylee. For those of you that have been following this case it can’t come soon enough, and likely you’ve already made up your mind as to her innocence or guilt. Right or wrong. It is true that a defendant is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law, and this is as it should be. Although the law can be flawed in it’s application at times and even it’s interpretation by judges can be incredulous it is the standard by which we live our lives. Don’t steal, don’t drive drunk, don’t do drugs, and wear your seat belt. There are varying degrees of severity and punishment, and while say stealing a candy bar is different from driving intoxicated they are both illegal, wrong, and require some type of punishment. Obviously the punishment doled out for the former will not be as severe as the latter and this is where we get into the different aspects of criminal law. There cannot be a “one punishment for all”. Or can there.

Murder. Some would express the opinion that this is the worst crime that can be committed by another human being.  It is surprising to me that there is not a “one punishment for all” type of sentence when dealing with these types of crimes. Plea deals, good behaviour, overcrowding, costs, lawyers ability and judicial opinion should have no bearing on what the accused would be facing after committing one of these crimes. Do the crime do the time, that sort of thing. And it should be consistent and severe, but it is not. We have seen some very strange things happen in court rooms over the years, and there are times when I wonder if the judge has seen all the evidence that the rest of us have seen. I will provide some links at the end that I’m sure will shock you.

Now before get back to the 31 days and it’s meaning, what about when it is one of the parents responsible? I submit that any crime against a child is worse, more unimaginable, and horrific, And the punishment in such cases should reflect that. But again, they don’t. Is it our legal system, or the judges that make the final decision? Whatever it is there needs to be a review and public discussion on how things need to be changed.

Parents out there will tell you that they watch their children when they are outside, and seldom if ever are they not under some sort of supervision. It is not the same as it was 30 years ago, when we went out to play as kids and didnt come back till dark. I can remember as a young boy riding my bike around Toronto and my parents had no clue where I was, or how far I was from home. Today, the reins are kept tighter and kids are not allowed to take off for the afternoon. It just is not as safe anymore. Is that it, or are we hearing more about the bad things happening to children around the world? Has it always been this way but just now we are more aware because of network TV, the internet, and global communication? That perhaps is another discussion for another day, but we do not let our girls outside alone to play without knowing where they are, ever.

Casey Anthony did not report her daughter missing after 31 days not knowing where she was

If your child was at a babysitters house and you could not reach her the next day what would you do? If this continued for a week, what then? What about not seeingWhile her daughter is missing or speaking to your child for a month? Not knowing where they are, if they are okay, what happened to them. Would you not be totally losing your mind freaking out? Speaking for myself I would be freaking out after the first 30 minutes. So it is very difficult for me to believe the story that Casey Anthony is telling us. One of the problems is that her story keeps changing, some so bizarre it is almost comical save for the fact that a little girl is dead. There is nothing funny about that. While her daughter was missing and she had no idea where she was Casey was seen at night clubs, renting movies with her boyfriend, and cashing cheques to buy clothes with money she stole from a friend. No where is Caylee, and nobody asked where she was? Her grand parents have never met the babysitter, never spoken to her, never been to her home, and in fact never even seen a picture of her. Yet supposedly this person had been watching their grand daughter for over a year.

They find their daughters car at a tow yard, and so they go there to bring it home. According to George (grandfather) the smell was so bad as he approached the car it almost made him gag, and he had to drive home with all the windows open and his head practically out of the window, so he could breathe. When Cindy (grandmother) smells the car she sprays an entire bottle of febreeze in to it, puts dryer sheets in it to try and cover up the smell. She even takes clothing out of it and washes it. Does that seem strange to you. Cindy is a registered nurse, and George used to be a cop. They bring their daughters car home that smells like that and this is what they did. George and Cindy went to work, and while Cindy was at work told a co-worker that the car smelled like a dead body. All the while little Caylee was no where to be found, and Casey was giving them the run around. Later that evening after pressuring Casey to tell her where Caylee is and getting nowhere, she calls the police. This is now 31 days since anyone has seen Caylee, the car smells like a dead body, and Casey tells a police officer it is just her mother causing problems. Casey then leads the police on numerous wild goose chases, and lying to them. The police are trying to find her daughter and she is lying to them. She lied about her job she didn’t have one, and that means for the past year she has been lying to everyone. The story about the nanny is also a lie, which means that what she has been telling everyone happened to her daughter is also a lie. It does not take a genius to realize that.

Now we are listening to her attorneys in court trying to suppress evidence, they’ve implicated innocent people, Casey is laughing in the court room. Caylee deserves Justice.

Convicted sex offender facing 21 more charges released because of “legal loophole”

WESH 2 coverage

WFTV coverage

https://djxtreme.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/blogging-for-justice-jose-baez-and-the-truth-are-strangers/

The Hinky Meter

Jaycee Dugard

Victoria Stafford

April 9, 2011, 9:40 AM - Posted by | All News | , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I would argue that rape is the absolute worst, followed by murder as the close second. That’s how I felt, personally; death would have been preferable to me. At the time, anyway.

    Of course, my opinion is the minority one, afaik. And I do think that it’s worse when it happens to a child. And a parent (or close relative) doing it? Soulless. Children naturally trust their parents. I have an analogy in my head but it’s pretty offensive. Let’s leave it to say that parents who do these things to their children are absolutely evil.

    I hope Casey Anthony gets what’s coming to her.

    Like

    Comment by Miles | April 9, 2011, 3:54 PM | Reply

  2. I’ve never been killed, or raped. But would seem to me being violated is better than being dead.

    Like

    Comment by Beast | April 9, 2011, 6:14 PM | Reply

  3. I’ve never been killed, obviously, either. But I had to live with what was done to me. There have been times that I’ve felt that I was dead anyway- just not physically.

    I speak not for all survivors, though. Just an alternate viewpoint.

    Like

    Comment by Miles | April 9, 2011, 8:04 PM | Reply

  4. I’m so sorry for what you have gone through, and I can’t imagine how you feel. I suppose every person goes through something different and only then can you know what it is like. But I’m glad you chose to fight through it, and not let the monster win. Be strong, you’re worth it.

    Like

    Comment by Beast | April 9, 2011, 8:57 PM | Reply

  5. I’m sorry Miles, I pray you find peace. Its hard to live with painful memories of others who harm so deeply.

    I agree, often I feel or wonder why the poor baby was left to live if went through violent rape, etc…

    Listening to 48Hours program from last year. CINDEEEE said “CAYLEE wasn’t Casey’s child, she was EVERYONE’S child, not Casey’s., she was all of ours”.

    OMG psycho mother she was Casey’s child. And I wonder who helped form the MONSTER Casey into who she became? I can’t get over SPINDEE, she’s nuts. She still tells the media to look for Caylee because she’s NOT dead. Lock her up – both of them. ALL of them.

    Like

    Comment by Patty Pattycake | April 9, 2011, 9:47 PM | Reply

  6. I wonder if authorities know basically day by day what she was doing. Too bad you didn’t know Beast. You could show what a baby-killer does with her days like dancing, drinking, stealing friends cheques, more partying, oops forgot the beautiful life tattoo, more drinking, I’m sure lots of sex too.

    31 days, somewhere in that 31 days she duct taped and garbaged her baby in the bushes, in trash filled bushes. If I were to guess, the new tattoo was probably the day after she got rid of her ‘snot head’ problem. May she suffer a long long life in prison and a painful death.

    Like

    Comment by Patty Pattycake | April 12, 2011, 12:42 PM | Reply

    • Thats funny I am watching this right now

      Like

      Comment by Beast | April 12, 2011, 12:49 PM | Reply

  7. I have read your article and everyone’s comments and I have a few thoughts that I would like to share.
    I didn’t have a “pretty” childhood. My mom was an alcoholic who seemed to be magnetically drawn to every abuser that walked through the door of her favorite drinking place. They always ended up at our house and the little girl sleeping in the next room seemed to interest them. I have been physically, sexually and emotionally abused by many a Cretan (no I can’t bring myself to call them men because that is not who a man is) in my life.
    I never have seeked the help of a psychiatrist because I was too ashamed to talk about what had happened to me in my life. I dealt with it in many ways throughout the various stages of my life. I recently turned 31 years old and it has taken me until this last year to finally come to terms with what has happened to me. I have come to the conclusion that I, and this sounds like such a stupid thing to say, but I forgive myself. I don’t think I will ever forgive the Cretins that did what was done to me but I forgive me. I forgive everything I have put myself through in life because of what was done to me. I forgive myself the grudge that I held against the world because of it. And do you know what this has done? I have never been happier in my life. I have 3 amazing children that are my life and I was wasting that life with them always thinking about what was done to me and that it could happen to one of them. What I never stopped to realize is that I am not my mother and my boyfriend is not those people I have crossed paths with in my life and I was wasting my life. My life started the day I gave birth to my first daughter and I have wasted the first 5 years of it.
    So in response to the death or rape debate. Death is much worse because once you come to the realization that your life does not revolve around what has happened to you but what you can make of the rest of your life you can move on but if you are dead then there is no life. There is no chance to feel the love that parents and children feel for each other, to feel the sun on your face or to love a partner in life like you never thought you could.
    So think long and hard about that question before you answer it. You are called a SURVIVOR for a reason and you should be proud to be one and celebrate it, not revolve your life around it!!

    Like

    Comment by Vagrant_Thread | April 18, 2011, 10:55 PM | Reply

  8. No one can tell a sex abuse story what the “proper” way to feel is. Your story is wonderful, Vagrant_Thread, and I’m happy that you got closure and healing enough to celebrate your life. Your story is not mine, or any other sex abuse victim’s story. The implied claim that every sex abuse victim should feel as you do and just stop “revolving their lives around it” is invalidating; I’ve had plenty of that with regards to my abuse since it happened.

    Regarding the article, I just… can’t make sense of what happened. I’ve been looking into Caylee’s story since this post. I’m very much a devil’s advocate-type, and I just… can’t get past Casey taking a MONTH to even tell anyone that her very, very small child was missing. I’m trying to think of an explanation for that which makes sense and there’s only one, and that’s that Casey was the one who killed her.

    The whole thing just makes me think that Casey is a sociopath. Even IF she didn’t (and we’re speaking in COMPLETELY hypotheticals there- 31 days for your own child to be missing and you did nothing but live it up! I just can’t get over that! It’s disgusting!) then there’s something seriously wrong with a parent who would let her child go for a month without reporting her missing. Even if you don’t love your child (which does happen, sadly) isn’t it just common sense that you report a tiny kid missing when they disappear for three hours, let alone thirty-one days?

    Like

    Comment by Miles | April 19, 2011, 8:20 AM | Reply

  9. The whole point is… CASEY never TOLD anyone about her child. Her mother still had to force it out of her. If Casey had the money and ability to disappear, I think she would have… letting everyone else suffer wondering what happened to them ‘both’. That’s my take. If she wasn’t forced, she would have never told a soul. She’ll get what’s coming.

    Like

    Comment by Patty Pattycake | April 19, 2011, 5:15 PM | Reply


What do you think?

