Just a little CONSerned

Common Sense & Family Matters

Aaliyah Bedwell-The Truth is Here.

I was not planning on writing anything else on this subject until after the case has been finished for good in the courts. But another recent article from the Blogger News Network is so full of lies and misinformation, I feel I have to set the record straight about a few things.

July 2nd
http://www.bloggernews.net/121441

Virtually the only press coverage of this case is right here on BNN and we are very careful to comply with the court order, so I can honestly say that no one here has had any direct contact with Connie Bedwell.

That’s very confusing because on more than one occasion the Editors at BNN had boasted about speaking to Connie Bedwell directly. Perhaps they forgot.

May 2nd..
http://www.bloggernews.net/120726

We are moving forward with this story, today Jan and I spent quite a bit of time talking to the mother Connie Bedwell who is making the accusations of child abuse by the father. I am long in the tooth in interviewing people, I know when something does not smell right. Every question I asked, she had an answer for, and some of the questions were likely not what she expected.
Jan and I also made a phone call to her councilor, obviously no personal information could be shared, but she did verify that the essential facts are true.
While we cannot share the content of the phone call with Connie Bedwell at this stage, we can certainly come out with the famous saying ‘there is no smoke without fire’.

So which is it? Were they lying the first time? Or is it a vain attempt to cover up the fact that Connie violated the gag order by speaking to them. And then there is this;

May 9th
http://www.bloggernews.net/120810

Connie Bedwell wanted to be on the radio show, but because of the strangest gag order I have ever heard of, we decided to dissuade her.  She can not do anything useful to move this case forward if she is in jail.
In her place we had a number or her family and friends, her sisters Cara and Christen, her father Tim, her boyfriend Darrel Payne, and also her close friend Sarah Vergara.

It would seem to me that Connie Bedwell has been doing alot of talking with the editors at BNN. My advice to them, if you are going to blatantly lie about something you might want to erase the evidence first.

In the July 2nd article there is alot of so called information about what happened in court,

The judge had called the hearing for 9am rather than the regular 1pm to permit enough time for Connie Bedwell to testify, alas this did not come to pass.

Actually the hearing was set for 9am because of conflicts with both attorneys and had nothing to do with Connie being on the stand.

The Blogger News Network is claiming that Connie Bedwell refused to remove any websites or videos from the Internet. In fact, she agreed to do all that she could.

The visitation rights must be reestablished within the next 7-10 days. If this order is not complied with I suspect that Amara and Thompson will be looking at some serious sanctions by the judge.

On the down side, the Judge has held the case over until August 24th.

This is very confusing as well. The judge did not mention visitation at all, so this is either filler for their article or another attempt to sound like they know something. Perhaps because now Connie and her family are actually respecting the Court Order and not speaking to them. Oh and by the way, the next court date is set for the 28th, not the 24th.

It is rather humorous how a person that considers himself to be “The Press” and “The Media” could get so many things wrong. Integrity is a valuable thing in the news world, obviously The Blogger News Network is severely lacking in that department. But then, they are just Bloggers that try to pretend. Keep at it perhaps one day you might get something right.

July 3, 2009, 1:37 PM - Posted by | All News

63 Comments »

  1. Thank you pattycake, I appreciate it very much.

    Like

    Comment by Somebody | August 12, 2009, 12:16 AM | Reply

  2. Karen I would appreciate it tremendously if you just left me alone. I’m sorry you cannot understand why a child advocate would go against Connie but that’s your problem, not mine.

    I did not post your private information online nor do I email or harrass you. You are simply not important enough for me to care or bother thinking about for 1 second. I have better things to do with my life and since I know you’re obsessed with this case & following me around, I know you’ll read this too. Quit making accusations you cannot back up, I really DO NOT care who you are or how important you think you are. Okay? Good. 🙄

    Somebody, I’ll email Sean and ask him to pass on info.

    Like

    Comment by pattycake07 | August 12, 2009, 1:21 PM | Reply

    • Thanks pattycake, I look forward to it.

      Like

      Comment by Somebody | August 13, 2009, 5:57 PM | Reply


What do you think?

