Just a little CONSerned

Common Sense & Family Matters

PETA TV:Cows

I am the first one to admit that I love meat. Steak, in particular. As long as I can remember it has been that way. I never really put much thought in to how the steak came to being there on the BBQ. After seeing this video, I am shocked and sickened that there is not a more humane way of doing things. If humans are ever judged on how we treat life, and all forms of it. We are in a lot of trouble.

February 6, 2009, 3:22 AM - Posted by | All News

1 Comment »

  1. Years ago I learned about baby cattle, VEAL. I saw how they ripped the babies away from their mothers, both screaming. They knew…
    I stopped eating VEAL then, and it has been well over 30 years.

    Just the other day I was reading my book Diet For A Small Planet … trying to learn what foods make complete proteins, so I can wean myself entirely off meat. I don’t like the whole concept.

    Decades ago, I called The American Cancer Society and talked to them about our eating the carcas’ of dead cattle that have eaten so much growth horomones. Then, when we get older, NO WONDER out bodies “listen”, and say “Ok you want me to GROW and GROW? I will.” It’s called Cancer. (I am not saying all cancer is caused by growth hormones eaten from cattle.) About 10 years later, or more, the public started talking about eating LESS red meat. I cut back a lot years ago.

    These as usual, are just my thoughts.

    Like

    Comment by Heart | August 15, 2009, 6:50 PM | Reply


What do you think?

