Just a little CONSerned

Common Sense & Family Matters

Cornwall. What is under the ground?

While attending the liftoff 2013 at Lamoureux Park this year a very strange thing was experienced. The ground felt like a sponge. I know it has rained a lot as of late but no way could account for that feeling. Imagine walking on a sponge that is what it felt like walking through the fair grounds. After speaking to one of the guys working a game booth he said for the past 2 days he has smelled oil. And when he rubbed his boot over the grass it turned black. I saw it. What is under the ground there and why are people trying to cover it up? I spoke online to a reporter from the Cornwall Free News and before he deleted me I was told to look into it myself. This was after he said the ground had not had a chance to soak up all the water. Joke. Obviously something is going on here and being hidden from the public. What is going on?

The reporter who runs the Cornwall Free News Facebook page said. QUOTE, “some things are better left unsaid”. Unquote

July 14, 2013, 8:58 PM - Posted by | All News |

6 Comments »

  1. well I sure didn’t notice anything and I was even barefoot at some points during my “walk about” there.

    Comment by shelley boisvenue | July 14, 2013, 9:49 PM | Reply

  2. we need to find out what cornwall is hiding,if you need to help i’m here

    Comment by kathleen villeneuve | July 14, 2013, 11:38 PM | Reply

  3. My father and I just spoke about this the other day. With all the factories that use to be around here, Cornwall is just a chemical cesspool! I can only imagine what they used to fill in the canal when they made water street. I’ve been in the old Cordals(spelling?) field when it rains and green and yellow come up through that ground and yet they are building a condo at the front :S

    Comment by Jessica | July 15, 2013, 10:09 AM | Reply

  4. “Cordals” =Courtaulds

    Comment by eric | July 15, 2013, 11:03 AM | Reply

  5. I went to the Carnival on Saturday and noticed the same thing. My first thought to myself was “Why is it so mucky here when it hasn’t rained in days?”. Then I had an idea, the City must have watered down the area before the Lift-Off festivities began to protect the grass from being killed like it did last year!!! That was a good idea because last year the whole area was completely destroyed from everyone walking all over the dry grass…..
    That’s what I thought, until, I got home that night and took a look at my freshly washed shoes only to find a thick, black substance all over them??

    Comment by Steph | July 16, 2013, 11:20 PM | Reply

  6. It rained for many days before Lift off. In fact, the Thursday before, there was torrential rain. A few days before there was 66mm of rain. My yard felt like that too because of the inability of the soil to soak up the soil.

    Comment by Jessica | July 18, 2013, 7:47 PM | Reply


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

